ECP releases unofficial results of NA-122, PP-147 by-polls

October 11, 2015 Off By Web Desk

ISLAMABAD: The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Monday released unofficial results of by-elections in NA-122 Lahore-V and PP-147 Lahore-XI.

According to unofficial results, Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) candidate Ayaz Sadiq won the by-elections in NA-122 Lahore securing 74,525 votes.

His main rival PTI candidate Abdul Aleem Khan got 72,082 votes and was the runners up. Pakistan People’s Party Parliamentarians candidate Barrister Aamir Hasan obtained 819 votes and was at number three. There were 3, 47762 registered voters in the constituency and 149,885 votes were cast. The turnout remained 43.10 percent.

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) candidate Mohammad Shoaib Siddiqui won by-election from PP-147 Lahore-XI securing 31964 votes. PML-N candidate Mohsin Latif was remained the runners up with 28402 votes.

Iftikhar Shahid Advocate of Pakistan People’s Party Parliamentarians got 758 votes. There were 140767 registered voters in PP-147 and 62534 voters used their right of franchise showing turnout percentage of 44.42.

According to unofficial results, independent candidate Riazul Haq has won by-elections in NA-144 Okara the secured eighty three thousand two hundred and twenty votes. The runner-up PML-N candidate Ali Arif Chaudhry bagged forty one thousand and fifty votes. PTI candidate Ashraf Sohna remained won only seven thousand one hundred eighty votes.