KU Employees Welfare Association election held

KARACHI: Insaf Group has successfully won all the seats in elections of Employees Welfare Association, University of Karachi.

For the seat of president, Mohammad Farhan Khan secured 1548 votes against Noorul Ameen of United Group obtained 635 votes, while for vice president slot, Aijaz Baig got 1512 votes and Jameel Ahmed Khan received 1520 votes. Ghulam Nabi secured 619 votes and Rasheed Alam received 604 votes.

For the seat of general secretary, Aijazul Haq secured 5115 votes and Wajid Malik received 613 votes.

For the seat of joint secretary, Mohammad Shahid received 1511 votes and Irfan Khan 1504 votes, while Mohammad Zafar Siddiqui got 610 votes and Safeer Mohammad secured 612 votes.

For the seat of secretary broadcasting and publication, Kausar Ali Siddiqui secured 1506 votes and Asif Mehmood Raja obtained 512 votes. For the seat of finance secretary, Syed Anjum got 1524 votes and Ali Faizan 604 votes.

Successful persons for the standing committee were Tariq Sadiq, Ahmed Nawaz, Salman Ahmed, Mohammad Khalid, Mohammad Sohail, Mohammad Naveed Iqbal, Gohar Khan Gabol, Shabeer and Rao Muhsin Ali Bhatti.

The post KU Employees Welfare Association election held appeared first on Pakistan Press International.

Related Posts