Labour taskforce formed

August 19, 2014 Off By Web Desk

KARACHI: The Labour & Human Resources Department Sindh, upon the directives of Chief Minister Sindh has announced to constitute a Labour Taskforce.

In a notification issued by relevant department, it is stated that Labour Taskforce would work out plans and provide suggestions regarding labour policies amendments and modification in Labour laws. The taskforce would also ensure harmony and cordial relations between employers and workers and indentify any specific issue which requires immediate attention.

The twenty members comprised force includes a chairman and secretary. Asghar Junejo, Advisor to CM Sindh for labour department, designated as chairman and Director Labour Sindh Naveed Ahmed Khan as secretary; while Shamshad Qureshi, Khawja Muhammad Awan, Rehmatullah Sarki, Habibuddin Junaidi, Senator Saeed Ghani, Ejaz Baloch, Hidayatullah, Aziz Memon, Choudhry Ashraf Advocate, Latif Mughal, Manzoor Razi, Amaduddin Junejo, Anwar Faiz, Nasir Khan, Rehan Karim , Naqual Ram and Syed Sharique Fakhari as member.

Moreover, the taskforce would monitor the labour situation in the province and suggest measures for further improvement for better output to witness progress and promotion of HR development.

It was further stated that the taskforce would meet once in a month or call by chairman of the committee whenever feel necessary or requested by half of the members, on a fifteen days notice.

The post Labour taskforce formed appeared first on Pakistan Press International.