LG – Super Speed Stars Program 2015 begins August 1

July 28, 2015 Off By Web Desk

Karachi: Spearheaded by former Pakistan captain and left-arm pace bowling legend Wasim Akram, PCB is organizing a two-week LG – Super Speed Stars Program 2015 for young and upcoming fast bowlers here at National Stadium, from August 1-13.

The National Selection Committee has announced names of promising fast bowlers to attend this specialized program.

The players are Mir Hamza (Karachi), Ahmed Jamal (Abbottabad), Majid Ali (Multan), Taj Wali (Peshawar), Ammad Butt (Sialkot), Amir Yamin (Multan), Azizullah (Peshawar), Muhammad Irfan (WAPDA/Sialkot), Sameen Gul (FATA), M. Altaf Khan (Peshawar), Bilawal (Lahore) and Zia ul Haq (Lahore).

Moreover, trials for the selection of talented fast bowlers are being conducted at five venues. The players selected after the trials will join the above-mentioned players in the camp.

The young fast bowlers selected from the remote areas for LG-Super Speed Stars will be announced after the completion of first phase.