March 30, 2016 Off By Web Desk

KARACHI: Chief of the Naval Staff, Admiral Mohammad Zakaullah conferred military awards on Pakistan Navy Officers, CPOs/POs and Sailors during an impressive Investiture Ceremony held today at Bahria Auditorium.

The recipients of Sitara-i-Imtiaz (Military) were Cdre Ahmed Nadeem Bukhari, Cdre Mohammad Saeed, Cdre M Naimat Ullah TI(M), Cdre Mohammad Shoaib, Cdre Mohammad Naveed Akhtar T Bt, Cdre Naveed Ashraf TI(M) T Bt, Cdre Ovais Ahmed Bilgrami TI(M), Cdre Akbar Naqi, Cdre Tariq Ali TI(M), Cdre Dr Shahid Ali , Cdre Junaid Latif Akhtar TI(M), Cdre Abid Hameed, Cdre Khalid Mohammad Amin TI(M), Cdre Adnan Jan Baluch, Cdre Abdul Basit Butt, Cdre Tariq Mahmood TI(M), Cdre Qamar Zaman TI(M), Cdre Fahim Mohammad Khan TI(M),Cdre Masood Khurshid, Cdre Adnan Ahmed, Cdre Javaid Iqbal TI(M), Cdre Naveed Anwar Cheema T Bt, Cdre Mirza Fuad Amin Baig TI(M), Cdre Abdul Raqeeb and Cdre Faisal Mir TI(M), T Bt.

Tamgha-i-Imtiaz (Military) was awarded to Capt Akif Nadeem Basra PN, Capt Mohammad Maqbool PN, Capt Azhar Mahmood PN, Capt Faisal Naseem PN, Cdr Mohammad Asim Farooq PN, Cdr M Ahsan Raza Malhi PN, Cdr Saqib Habib PN, Cdr Shafiq-Ur-Rehman PN, Cdr Sajjad Akbar PN, Cdr Ahmad Noor Ansari PN, Cdr Zakir Hussain Khan PN, Lt Cdr Abdul Haleem Qasim PN, Lt Cdr M Usman Shafique PN, Lt Cdr Syed Tauseef Ahmed PN, Lt Cdr Waqas Bin Riaz Mir PN, Lt Cdr Mohammad Iqbal PN, Lt Cdr Nasir Mehmood PN and Lt Cdr Junaid Mohammadi PN.

The recipients of Tamgha-i-Basalat were Cdre Faisal Mir TI(M), Capt Syed Rizwan Khalid TI(M) PN, Lt Cdr Tauqeer Shahzad PN, Lt Zohaib Sohrab PN, Mohammad Ajmal L/STD, Mohammad Afzal LMT(GN), Parvez Iqbal WIT-I and Sohrab Khan CDT-I.

Fourteen Tamgha-i-Khidmat (Military) Class-I were awarded to Naveed Akhtar CMEA(M), Saeed Iqbal CMEA(L), Mohammad Ameen CWEA(S), Gul Shah CMEA(M), Tahir Farooq CMEA(M), Azhar Khalid CWEA(S), Amjad Hussain CMEA(M), Mohammad Younas CMEA(M), Ghulam Shabbir CMEA(M), Khan Afsar CMEA, Mohammad Aslam CWEA(S), Mohammad Abdullah CWEA(S), Sami Ullah CMEA(M) and Amjad Hussain CMEA(M). In addition Seventeen Tamgha-i-Khidmat (Military) Class-II and Twenty Two Tamgha-i-Khidmat (Military) Class-III were also awarded to CPOs/POs/Sailors.

The ceremony was attended by a large number of serving and retired officers of the Armed Forces and the families of awardees.