Nisar Ahamd elected president of the cycling association for four year

June 16, 2015 Off By Web Desk

Peshawar: The elections Khyber Pakhutnkhwa Cycling Association on Wednesday held in which Nisar Ahamd Khan elected as president of the association for four year terms while Taifur Zareen elected as general secretary.

The general council meeting of the association was held which was presided over by Syed Azar Ali Shah, general secretary, Pakistan Cycling Federation (PSF). The other elected members of the association including Syed Azar Ali Shah to be chairman of the association, Nisar Ahmad, president, Taifur Zareen, general secretary, Sohail Rauf, senior vice president while vice presidents were comprised of Syed Iftehar Ali Shah, Syed Ibrar Shah, Nasir Mahmood, Raham Bibi, and Hamayun.

The associate secretaries consist on Adil form district Kohat, Akbar Niaz of Bannu, Ayesha Zaman, Hajrah and Kuratul Ain while Asim Sheraz would be performs the duty of press secretary. However, Azar Ali Shah would be president of executive body members while other executive members comprised of Yasir Shah, Hamza Abbas and Seema.

On the occasion directorate of sports Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Director Sports Tariq Mahmood, Assistant Director Aziz Ullah, Nazakat Ali and Mohammad Ali from Pakistan Cycling Federation also participated as observers.

Earlier Nisar Ahmad, former general secretary, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Cycling Association presented the performance report.