No confidence motion against CM KP submitted

August 18, 2014 Off By Web Desk

Peshawar: Opposition Parties in Khyber Pukhtunkhwa Assembly on Tuesday submitted no confidence motion against Chief Minister Khyber Pukhtunkhwa to stop him dissolving Khyber Pukhtunkhwa Assembly.

Parliamentary leaders of Qaumi Watan Party and Awami National Party submitted the no-confidence mention with secretary Khyber Pukhtunkhwa Assembly which was signed by 47 members of provincial assembly of ANP, JUI, QWP and, PML-N and PPP.

ANP’s parliamentary leader in Khyber Pukhtunkhwa Assembly Sardar Hussain Babak and Parliamentary leader of Qaumi Watan Party (QWP) Sikander Hayat Sherpao submitted the no-confidence motion along with the requisition of summoning the session of Provincial Assembly to pass no-confidence motion against the PTI chief minister Pervez Khattak.

On other side JUI provincial chief Maulana Gull Naseeb Khan has said that JUI Amir Maulana Fazal Rahman has contacted Amir Jamat-e-Islami Sirajul Haq and Chief of Awami Jamhoori Ittihad and both the parties agreed to support the no-confidence motion against the Chief Minister to save provincial assembly from dissolution.

Maulana Gull Naseeb told a news conference that constitutional endeavours to block the way of rigging in General election has been sabotaged by agitation of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf at wrong time.

He said that this is un-democratic and would set a new trend to remove the government through pressure group consist of a few thousand people.

“ any party in parliament could arrange a gathering of one lakh people and would remove the elected government by force,” he observed saying that it is un-democratic to block the ways for dialogue to solve the issues.


The post No confidence motion against CM KP submitted appeared first on Pakistan Press International.