PCB again announces squad for World T20

March 6, 2016 Off By Web Desk

Karachi: Chairman PCB Shaharyar Mohammad Khan has approved 15-member squad at the recommendation of National Selection Committee headed by Haroon Rashid for the upcoming ICC World T20 2016.

“While picking the squad, the team management and skipper were consulted by the selectors, and all concerned gave their consent in this regard.

“The T20 team has been selected keeping in mind the conditions during the World T-20 in India. The team is a fine blend of experience and youth and the selectors believe that team will do well in the mega event”, reiterated chief selector Haroon Rashid

A 12-member team management has also been announced for the tournament.


Shahid Afridi (Captain), Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed (VC/W/K), Mohammad Hafeez, Umer Akmal, Ahmed Shehzad, Sharjeel Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Immad Wasim, Anwar Ali, Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Amir, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Sami, Khalid Latif.

Team Management:

Intikhab Alam (Team Manager), Waqar Younis (Head Coach), Azhar Mahmood (Bowling Coach), Grant William Flower (Batting Coach), Grant Trafford Luden (Fielding Coach cum Trainer), Dr. Sohail Saleem (Physiotherapist), Shahid Aslam (Assistant Team Manager), Col. (R) Azam Khan (Security Manager), Agha Akbar (Media Manager), Talah Ejaz (Analyst), Malang Ali (Masseur)