PCB announces nominees for LCCA elections

Karachi: The Election Commissioner PCB Ahmed Shahzad Farooq Rana after scrutiny of nomination forms and hearing of objections finalized the provisional list for Lahore City Cricket Association (LCCA) elections.

The candidates can withdraw their nomination form within seven days.

Objections against Nadeem Ahmed, Muhammad Shoaib Dar, Mian Muhammad Mobin, Sarfraz Ahmad and Javed Amin were filed. The objections were decided vide detailed orders June 20 2014.

Mubarik Ali, candidate for President is not eligible to contest election as he has failed to meet the requisite criteria of academic qualification for a candidate, therefore, his nomination form has been rejected.

As per rule mentioned under sub heading Candidates of heading ‘Qualification of office bearers’ in Page 4 of procedure of LCCA Elections, the President and Secretary should not be from the same zone. On the basis of this rule, balloting for President’s seat would be held first and if the returned candidate would be from West Zone, the candidate of Secretary from West Zone shall be debarred from contesting election 2014.

Eligible candidates for the post of President are Nadeem Ahmed (West Zone), Malik Muhammad Imran Bucha (East Zone) and Gen (R) Tauqir Zia (West Zone).

Meanwhile, Muhammad Shoaib Dar (West Zone), Mian Muhammad Mobin (North Zone), Muhammad Naseer Shahzad (North Zone) and Najam Mirza (East Zone) are eligible candidates for the post of secretary.

For the post of treasurer, Mian Muhammad Mobin (North Zone), Abdul Majid Khan (East Zone), Muhammad Naeem Khan (West Zone), Sarfraz Ahmad (East Zone) and Javaid Amin (East Zone) have been cleared to contest elections.

The post PCB announces nominees for LCCA elections appeared first on Pakistan Press International.

Related Posts