PCB ropes in swashbuckling all-rounder Watson for PSL

October 11, 2015 Off By Web Desk

Karachi: Australia’s star all-rounder, Shane Watson, has now become the 152nd foreign player to join the Pakistan Super League.

Limited overs star Shane Watson, who has more than 4000 T20 runs to his credit and is a two-time World Cup winner, has signed the PSL consent form to become a part of the draft process. The player drafting is scheduled to take place in December this year with many top players set to take part.

“I am very excited to be involved in the inaugural PSL. There are a lot of world class players involved so I can’t wait to be a part of it,” said Shane Watson.

“We are delighted to have Shane Watson on board and with Shane’s record in T20 cricket, he will definitely be a hot pick in the PSL draft,” said Chairman PSL Governing Council, Najam Sethi.

With Watson’s signing, the number of foreign players who have signed PSL consent forms has gone up to 152. These players belong to eight full members and five associate members of the ICC.

PSL will provide a platform for developing the game of cricket globally and the PSL management has roped in a number of associate member players in the draft process.

Some of the top full-member players who have signed up: Shane Watson, Chris Gayle, Kevin Pietersen, Grant Elliot, Kieron Pollard, Ravi Bopara, Andre Russell, Luke Wright, Dwayne Bravo, TM Dilshan, Shakib al Hasan, James Anderson, Samuel Badree, Ian Bell, Darren Sammy, Tim Bresnan, Angelo Mathews, Sunil Narine, Lasith Malinga, Michael Carberry, Samit Patel, Fidel Edwards, Shaun Tait, Thisara Perera, Adil Rashid, Brendan Taylor, Kemar Roach, Chris Jordan, Tamim Iqbal, Jesse Ryder, Dwayne Smith.

Some of the top associate-member players who have signed up: Shapoor Zadran, George Dockrell, Rizwan Cheema, Preston Mommsen, Timroy Allen.