PCB to celebrate Independence Day with T20 matches

August 3, 2014 Off By Web Desk

Karachi: Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) is organizing a total of six matches among provincial teams across the country under the banner Taqreebat-e-Azadi T-20 Cricket Tournament from August 6 to August 14.

Each provincial team will face one another but there will be no knockout matches after the league matches, which will conclude on Independence Day.

Sindh team captained by Shahid Afridi will face Ramiz Raja Jr led Balochistan on August 6 at Bugti Stadium in Quetta. Kamran Akmal led Punjab will take on Umar Gul’s Khyber-Pakhtoonkhwa at Arbab Niaz Stadium in Peshawar on August 8.

Sindh will later face up with Khyber Pakhtoonkhwa here at National Stadium Karachi on August 10. Punjab will then take on Balochistan at Pindi Stadium in Rawalpindi on August 11.

Khyber Pakhtoonkhwa will face Balochistan at Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore on August 13 and then Punjab will play against Sindh also at Gaddafi Stadium on August 14.

The post PCB to celebrate Independence Day with T20 matches appeared first on Pakistan Press International.