SBP selects primary dealers

Karachi: State Bank of Pakistan Monday said applications were invited for selection of Primary Dealers for the Financial Year (FY) 2014-15 from all Banks, Investment Banks, Development Financial Institutions and listed Brokerage Houses.

Upon evaluation of each applicant’s performance under the criteria laid down in the aforesaid rules, the following institutions have been selected as Primary Dealers of Government Securities (PIB & MTB) for FY 2014-15: NIB Bank Limited, Habib Bank Limited, National Bank Limited, JS Bank Limited, Standard Chartered Bank (Pakistan) Limited, United Bank Limited, Pak Oman Investment Company Limited, Faysal Bank Limited, MCB Bank Limited, Citibank NA (Pakistan Operations), and Bank Alfalah Limited.

Top three performing PDs during FY 2013-14 are NIB Bank Limited, Habib Bank Limited, and National Bank Limited.

The post SBP selects primary dealers appeared first on Pakistan Press International.

Related Posts