Sindh govt forms DRTAs in 24 districts

September 30, 2014 Off By Web Desk

KARACHI: Government of Sindh on Wednesday formed District Regional Transport Authority (DRTA) in 24 districts of Sindh province. According to notification issued by Sindh Transport and Mass Transit Department, in Karachi Commissioner would be the chairman of District Regional Transport Authority (DRTA), however Deputy Inspector General Traffic Police Karachi, relevant Deputy Commissioners, SSPs, Senior Directors KMC and Secretary District Regional Authority will be its members.

In addition, Deputy Commissioners, SSP, Additional Deputy Commissioners One, Executive Engineers Roads, Secretary District Regional Transport Authority would form District Regional Transport Authority and will be the members in districts of Hyderabad, Tando Allahyar, Tando Mohammad Khan, Matyari, Thatta, Sajawal, Dadu, Sanghar, Jamshoro, Thar Parker, Mithi, Shaheed Benazirabad, Naushehro Feroze, Khairpur, Sukkur, Ghotki, Larkana, Kambar-Shahdadkot, Shikarpur, Kashmore, Kandhkot, Jacobabad, Umerkot and in Mirpurkhas.

The post Sindh govt forms DRTAs in 24 districts appeared first on Pakistan Press International.