Sports: Cricket: Pakistan U-19 team trials on October 23

October 19, 2014 Off By Web Desk

Karachi: The National Junior Selection Committee has decided to hold trials of 34 players, who performed well during the ongoing National U-19 Tournaments, to select the Pakistan U-19 Team for the upcoming three match ODI series against Afghanistan U-19 Team.

The trials will be held on October 23 at Model Town Cricket Centre in Lahore.

The three matches will be played on October 28, 29 and 31. The first two will be played at Gaddafi Stadium while the third one would be played at Muridke.

The 34 players to appear in trials are Noor Wali, Danish Aziz, Saud Shakil, Yousaf Baber, Mohammad Shahid Khan, Zeeshan Malik, Aqib Shah, Gauhar Hafeez, Mohammad Rameez Younis, Daniyal Hussain Rajput, Mohammad Zohaib, Sajawal Riaz, Imran Rafiq, Aqib Javed, Mohammad Asghar, Ghulam Hussain, Malik Aftab Azwar, Awais Iqbal, Mohammad Shahabul Khan, Asif Mehmood, Saif Ali Ghauri, Mukhtar Ahmed, Aamer Jamal, Hasan Shahab, Mudassar Riaz, Mohammad Aftab, Aqib Khan, Sultan Mehmood, Wasi ud Din, Aamer Jehanzeb, Nawab Khan, Umair Masood, Hassan Khan and Mohammad Mubashar.

The post Sports: Cricket: Pakistan U-19 team trials on October 23 appeared first on Pakistan Press International.