Sports: (ICC confirms 8 teams qualified for Champions Trophy 2017)

September 29, 2015 Off By Web Desk

ISLAMABAD: International Cricket Council (ICC) has confirmed the eight teams qualified for the Champions Trophy 2017. According to the ICC, the eight teams to play ICC Champions Trophy 2017 are (in rankings order): Australia, India, South Africa, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, England, Bangladesh and Pakistan.

The ICC Champions Trophy 2017 will be a 15-match tournament, with teams split into two groups of four, with the top two teams in each group progressing to the semi-finals. The tournament will be hosted by the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) from June 1 to 18 in 2017.