Afghanistan to face Bangladesh for T20 series in India

May 21, 2018 Off By Web Desk

Afghanistan will face Bangladesh for the inaugural series in the Indian city of Dehradun from 3rd to 7th of next month.

The fifteen-member Bangladesh squad led by captain Shakib Al Hasan will include Mahmudullah, Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Liton Das, Mushfigur Rahim, Sabbir Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain, Ariful Haque, Mehedi Hasan, Nazmul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Abu Hider, Rubel Hossain and Abu Jayed.

Pace bowler Taskin Ahmed and wicket-keeper Nurul Hasan, both part of an extended Bangladesh squad in their last T20 engagement in Sri Lanka, have been dropped.

Source: Radio Pakistan