Arab states make 13 demands to end crisis with Qatar

June 23, 2017 Off By Web Desk

Dubai, (IINA) – Four Arab states boycotting Qatar have sent Doha a list of 13 demands to be met if ties are to be restored, according to media reports.

The list compiled by Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates, Egypt, and Bahrain makes various demands relating to Qatari media and government policy, according to news agencies Reuters and the Associated Press.

On June 5, the four countries severed diplomatic ties and transportation with Qatar. Later in June, a number of African countries had cut relations with Qatar while some others downgraded ties.

The list was handed over to Qatar by Kuwait, which is mediating to resolve the crisis.

Source: International Islamic News Agency