Diplomatic Ambassadors designate present their credentials to the President

April 24, 2013 Off By Web Desk

Karachi: Ambassadors designate of Tajikistan, Philippines, Morocco, Slovak Republic, Malawi, Chile and the High Commissioner designate of South Africa, today presented their credential to President Asif Ali Zardari at a special ceremony held at Governor House on Wednesday.

The Ambassadors and High Commissioner, after presenting their credentials separately called on the President and discussed bilateral relations and matters of mutual interest.

The President while felicitating the newly appointed ambassadors expressed the hope that they will work for further strengthening the existing ties of their respective countries with Pakistan.

The envoys who presented their credentials included Mr. Mpendulo Kumalo, High Commissioner designate of South Africa, Mr. Sherali Jononov, ambassador designate of Tajikistan, Mr. Domingo D. Lucenario, Jr. Ambassador designate of Philippines ,Mr. Mohamed Mustapha Salahdine, ambassador designate of Morocco, Mr. Jan Bory, ambassador designate of Slovak Republic-Non Resident, Mr. Younas Abdul Karim, ambassador designate of Malawi Non Resident and Mr. Jean Paul Tarud, ambassador designate of Chile Non Resident.