District: 179 file nomination papers for two NA, five provincial assembly seats

April 1, 2013 Off By Web Desk

Abbottabad: Total 179 nomination papers were filed for two national assembly seats and five provincial assembly seats from Abbottabad district for the forthcoming elections.

22 candidates’ field papers for NA17 Abbottabad1 and 28 filed papers for NA18 Abbottabad2. For the provincial assembly seats, 41 for PK 44 Abbottabad city, 14 for PK 45 Circle Bakot , Pattan area, 28 for PK 46 Sherwan , Jhangi and Banda Pugwarian, 21 for PK 47 Havelian and 25 for PK 48 Galyats.

Almost all the political parties had fielded their candidates including independent candidates. Prominent among contesters are Sardar Methab Ahmed Khan, Baba Haider Zaman, Sardar Muhammad Youqoob Ex-Deputy Speaker National Assembly, Ali Asghar Khan, Dr.Azhar Khan Jadoon.

Due to revision of list of candidates for Abbottabad district by the Tehrik-e-Insaaf which is expected to be finalized up to 7th April, position is not clear and in case of any change in the previous list, it may affect the TI results. Naeema Nisar and Musarrat Tanoli are two female candidates contesting on genial seats.