District: PML-N’s candidates got historical victory in Daska

May 13, 2013 Off By Web Desk

Sialkot: The PML-N candidates have got a historical victory in Daska Tehsil during the May 11, 2013 general elections here proving that the Daska still remains a stronghold of PML-N and none of the main stream political parties including Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), PPP and PML-Q could dent this strong fort of PML-N, in this regard.

One national assembly constituency (NA 113 Daska, Sialkot-IV) and three provincial assembly constituencies (PP 128 Satrah-Daska, PP 129 Bhallowali-Daska and PP 130 Daska city) fall in the jurisdiction of Daska tehsil here. The PML-N has swept clean in these constituencies ousting the PTI, PPP and PML-Q from the local politics for the several coming years, observed the local independent political Pundits here.

They were of the view that the wrong political decisions on the good times of the local advisors to the local PTI candidates in Daska have sunk the PTI titanic in Daska politics.

The PML-N had fielded former MNA Sahibzada Syed Iftikharul Hassan Shah in Daska constituency (NA 113 Daska, Sialkot-IV) here. He had ever been loyal to the PML-N despite the mounted political pressures, tough times by the General Pervaiz Musharraf regime. But, Syed Iftikharul Hassan Shah did not change his political loyalties and he ever remained very sincere and true to PML-N. Now, the people of Daska has given him their votes wholeheartedly and he won with a great lead of more than 65000 votes by defeating PTI’s “imported candidate” Mirza Abdul Qayyum and Ali Asjad Malhi , a joint candidate of PML-Q and PPP here.

It was worth mentioning that the PTI, PPP and PML-Q could get the masses’ confidence in Daska city this time due to which the people of Daska brought the PML-N into power with the power of their votes, in this regard.

PML-N’s candidate Rana Muhammad Afzal defeated PML-Q’s Bao Muhammad Rizwan with majority of votes in constituency (PP 128 Satrah-Daska) here.

PML-N’s candidate Mohsin Ashraf Baryar also knocked out Asad Hafeez Goraya a joint candidate of PML-Q and PPP and Ch. Fiaz Cheema of PTI in constituency (PP 129 Bhallowali-Daska) here.

PML-N brought a “new face” Muhammad Asif Bajwa in constituency (PP 130 Daska city) by ignoring the former MPA Ch. Yahiya Gul Nawaz here. Asif Bajwa belonged to Lohar Biradari of Daska, which was in majority Daska city and its outskirts. He is also the President of Daska Engineering and Industrial Association and former President of Daska Bar Association here. The people of Daska have also given their records votes to Asif Bajwa, who knocked out PTI’s Nasir Mehmood Cheema (former Tehsil Nazim of Daska, PML-Q’s Ch. Zia Ullah Khara, PPP’s Qari Zulfiqar Ali and PML-N’s dissident Mirza Shahid Sadiq, who contested as an independent candidate here after remaining failed in getting the PML-N ticket here with a great lead of votes.

The local independent political observers were of the view that the wrong decisions on good time by the advisor to local PTI candidates in Daska were the main hurdle behind their PTI’s failure in getting the confidence of the people of Daska here.

On the other hand, while protesting against the unjustified awarding of the party tickets to the suitable candidates of PTI in Daska by the provincial leadership, several PTI supporters including Asif Khan Sherwani Chaand of Aadmkey Cheema-Daska, also fully supported the PML-N candidates in Daska. This was also a big political setback for the PTI in Daska which could not get their roots deepen amongst the people of Daska here.

The people of the Daska crowned the PML-N’s Sahibzada Syed Iftikharul Hassan Shah and Muhammad Asif Bajwa Advocate with their marvellous victory with the power of their votes, in this regard, proving that the Daska city still remains a strong hold of PML-N.