ECP issues final list of Presidential candidates

July 28, 2013 Off By Web Desk

Islamabad: Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has issued final list of presidential candidates. According to the list‚ PML (N) candidate Mamnoon Hussain and Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf candidate Justice (retired) Wajihuddin are in the run for the coveted slot. Covering candidate of Pakistan Muslim League (N) Iqbal Zafar Jhagra withdrew his nomination papers on Saturday. The Election Commission has directed for the printing of ballot papers. Polling to elect the new head of state will be held at the parliament house and the four provincial assemblies on Tuesday.