EU states agree to establish European military force

June 26, 2018 Off By Web Desk

Nine EU member states have agreed to establish a European military force for rapid deployment in times of crisis.

Ministers from France, Germany, Belgium, Britain, Denmark, the Netherlands, Estonia, Spain and Portugal signed a letter of intent in Luxembourg.

NATO Secretary General, Jens Stoltenberg said the initiative will strengthen and increase the readiness of our forces.

Source: Radio Pakistan