IPC issues NOC for teams participating in Asian C’ship

April 16, 2013 Off By Web Desk

Karachi: The Ministry of Inter Provincial Coordination IPC has issued the NOC for all the participating countries in the 29th Asian Snooker Championship to be held in Karachi from April 27 to May 3.

Apart from Pakistan, 16 other Asian countries have confirmed their participation in the tournament. Countries who have confirmed their participation are India, Afghanistan, Philippines, China, Qatar, Hong Kong, Singapore, South Korea, Iran, Sri Lanka, Iraq, Syria, Kuwait, Thailand, Mongolia and United Arab Emirates.

Pakistan Billiards and Snooker Association PBSA Tuesday announced that the government has allowed the foreign players, who have confirmed their participation.