Korangi made sixth district of Karachi

November 5, 2013 Off By Web Desk

Karachi: The government has carved out a new district in Karachi, named Korangi district, increasing the numbers of districts in the city to six. The newly made Korangi district is comprised of Korangi, Shah Faisal Colony, Landhi and Model Colony areas. Previously, Korangi area had been included in the district East.