Larkana win All Pakistan Girls Cricket Championship

November 7, 2013 Off By Web Desk

Karachi: Larkana Girls team won the All Pakistan Girls Cricket Championship held at the PCB ground in Shaikh Zayed Colony in Larkana on Thursday which was organized by the Board of Intermediate & Secondary Education, Larkana.

The final was played today between Larkana and Sukkur teams. The toss was won by Larkana team which made 74 runs in 15 over and all players were out.

Sukkur team was only able to make 71 runs hence the Larkana team won the championship final by 3 runs. The BISE Chairman Prof: Daud Memon distributed the trophies among the winners and cash prize of Rs:15,000/- and 10,000/- respectively was also given to the winners & runner-up teams.

It may be noted that the championship started on 4th and on 7th final was played and 6 out of 8 girls teams participated in the event. The teams of Islamabad and Mardan could not attend the event.