Mamnoon Hussain takes oath as 12th President

September 9, 2013 Off By Web Desk

Islamabad: Mamnoon Hussain took oath as 12th President of the country at a ceremony at Aiwan-e-Sadr‚ Islamabad on Monday. Chief Justice of Pakistan Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry administered the oath.

The ceremony was attended by Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif‚ former President Asif Ali Zardari‚ members of the Federal cabinet‚ services chiefs‚ Parliamentarians‚ politicians‚ diplomats and senior officials. Mamnoon Hussain was elected with an overwhelming majority in the July 30th Presidential elections as PMLN nominee.