MQM bodies dissolved, 12 member interim committee formed

May 23, 2013 Off By Web Desk

Karachi: Muttahida Qaumi Movement MQM Chief Altaf Hussain on Thursday dissolved the coordination committees of Pakistan and London immediately and formed a seven member provisional committee to see all party matters till Saturday.

This he said while addressing a meeting at Nine Zero. He said that new coordination committee would be elected on Saturday, May 25, 2013 at Jinnah Ground, Azizabad in general worker meeting.

MQM chief directed the members if dissolved coordination committees to assist seven member provisional committee. He asked new provisional committee to inform him about new administration committee at Nine Zero within 24 hours.

Later on, five more members Muhammad Ashfaq Mangi, Gulfraz Khan Khatak, Yousaf Shahwani, Iftikhar Randhawa and Mumtaz Anwar were included to the provisional committee to represent whole the country, raising its total members to 12.