NA Fifteen more MNAs elect take oath

June 3, 2013 Off By Web Desk

ISLAMABAD: fifteen more newly elected Members of National Assembly Monday took oath on Monday as they could not manage to attend the last session of the house on Saturday. Outgoing National Assembly Speaker Dr Fahmida Mirza administered oath to the newly elected members.

So far 316 out of 323 newly elected MNAs had taken oath. A total of 301 newly elected MNAs had taken oath on Saturday.

Those who took oath included Shah Mehmood Qureshi, Roshan Deen Junejo, Zehra Wadood Fatimi, Shahzeb Khawaja, Shahida Rehmani, Shagufta Rehmani, Sabiha Nazir, Dr Asima Mamdot, Aamira Khan, Philis Azeem, Lal Chand, Maryam Aurangzeb, Mir Munawar Ali Talpur, Tehmina Doltana and Jamshed Dasti.