NA Speaker‚ Dy Speaker to be elected today

June 2, 2013 Off By Web Desk

Islamabad: Secretary National Assembly NA has accepted the nomination papers of Pakistan Muslim LeagueN candidate Sardar Ayaz Sadiq for the Speaker National Assembly while Murtaza Javed Abbasi for the Deputy Speakership. The election for the Speaker and Deputy Speaker of National Assembly will be held today Monday.

Sardar Ayaz Sadiq won National Assembly seat from NA122 Lahore while Murtaza Javed Abbasi from NA18 Abbotabad.

Talking to media persons on Sunday Sardar Ayaz Sadiq said if elected as speaker he will maintain impartiality while running the business of house. On the other hand‚ Murtaza Javed Abbasi thanked his party for expressing confidence in him.

Nomination papers of Sheryar Afridi of Pakistan TehrikeInsaf for the Speaker and Munazza Hasan for Deputy Speaker have been also been accepted by the Secretary National Assembly.

Talking to the media after filing nomination papers for the Speaker National Assembly‚ Sardar Ayaz Sadiq said he will take the house along hoping that all members will actively participate in proceedings to resolve the issues of common men. He said that if elected he will maintain impartiality while running the business of the house. Sardar Ayaz Sadiq said that he will make all out effort to take up all the issues with the government and resolve them in the benefit of the people.

Murtaza Javed Abbasi thanked his party for reposing confidence in him. Speaking on the occasion‚ PMLN leader Ishaq Dar said that his party candidates will win the election with big majority. He said that the new government will make no compromise on merit and will appoint people of good repute on key posts.