Names of politically posted officials submitted with EC Sindh

April 10, 2013 Off By Web Desk

KARACHI: The 10party alliance on Wednesday formally submitted the lists of 50 politically appointed officers in Sindh by the previous Pakistan People’s Party PPP government through an application written to Chief Election Commissioner CEC Justice R Fakhruddin G Ebrahim at Election Commission Sindh office, Karachi.

The 10party alliance Pakistan Muslim League-Functional PMLF, Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz PMLN, National People’s Party NPP, Jamaat-e-Islami JI, Jamiat Ulemae Pakistan JUP, Jamiat Ulema –e-Islam Fazlur Rehman Group, Sindh Taraki Pasand Party STPP, Sindh United Party SUP, Qaumi Awami Party QAP and Sunni Tehreek ST.

The alliance expressed serious concern over the blatant bias being shown by the caretaker government of Sindh in favour of Pakistan People’s Party and its allies. They believed that in such circumstances, holding of transparent, free and fair election in Sindh could not be possible. They said biased and politically motivated appointments made by outgoing PPP-led government are the part prepoll rigging in province.

The postings and transfers of politically appointed officers are; Fazal Pechuho Secretary Education, Sain Rakhio Mirani DIG, Farooq Jamali SSP, A Qayyum Pitafi SSP, Nisar Channa SSP, Khalid Mustafa Korai SSP, Imdad Ali Shah SSP, Asghar Shah SSP, Umar Salamat SSP, Younus Chandio SSP, Pervaiz Chandio SSP, Pervez Chandio SP, Abdul Rasheed Zardari DC, Razi Khan Jamali EDO, Ghulam Sarwar Abro SP, Saleem Memon SDM, Rizwan Soomro SP, Sanaullah Panhwar SHO, Aslam Dakhan Mukhtiarkar, Agha Sohail Pathan DC and others.

They said in application that these posting/transfers were made by the PPP government and caretaker government of Sindh turned blind eye towards all these appointments.

They 10party alliance requested the CEC to take immediate action of the situation and give clear instructions to the Caretakers Chief Minister Sindh to emulate the example set by the Punjab government. They also requested to stop/ defer the recruitment of 8,000 police personnel till 2013 elections and also withdraw unauthorized protocol to former CM Sindh, PPP leaders and its allies.