National Women Cricket C’ship begins today

April 4, 2013 Off By Web Desk

Karachi: Pakistan Cricket Board PCB is organizing eighth edition of National Women Cricket Championship from today Thursday in Lahore and Muridke. Fifteen teams including twelve regional and three departmental teams ZTBL, HEC & Pakistan Universities will be participating in this championship.

The pattern of this championship has been changed this year. The teams are divided into two pools. In Pool A, matches will be played on league basis and the top team on points will be the winner.

In pool B the teams are divided in B1 and B2. The winner of B1 and B2 will play the final. At the conclusion of the event the team which is ranked last in pool A will be relegated to Pool B and the winner of Pool B will be promoted to Pool A for next year’s event.

PoolA: ZTBL, Lahore, Pakistan Universities, Multan, Karachi, Faisalabad, Rawalpindi.
PoolB: B1: Islamabad, PK Boards, Bahawalpur, And Peshawar. B2: Sialkot, Hyderabad, Abbottabad, Quetta.