New district created in Nasirabad division

May 22, 2013 Off By Web Desk

QUETTA: Government of Balochistan has announced creation of another district in Nasirabad division in the name of Sohbatpur with Sohbatpur City as its district headquarters. It would consist of Tehsil Sohbatpur, Tehsil Manjhi Pur, Tehsil Hair Din. Earlier Government has also carved Lehri as District after its separation from Sibi. With creation of these two districts, number of districts in Balochistan has risen to 32.