PML-N candidate wins PP 20 by-election

January 10, 2018 Off By Web Desk

PML-N candidate won by-election on Punjab Assembly seat PP-20 Chakwal with a huge margin.

According to unofficial results Haider sultan of PML-N bagged 75,655 votes while his main opponent Raja Tariq of PTI claimed 45,702.

The PMLN candidate has won the battle with the margin of 29,953 votes.

After the victory, in a tweet message PMLN leader Marriyum Nawaz said that this success is a direct vote of confidence on performance of PMLN government.

Source: Radio Pakistan