PPP awards two more poll tickets

April 12, 2013 Off By Web Desk

TALHAR: Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) leadership on Friday announced the names of two candidates for PS-55 and PS-56 to contest general elections in Badin district.

The party has decided to award PS-56 Talhar ticket to Mir Allah Bux Talpur after protest by his supporters, while PS-55 Matli ticket was awarded to Bashir Halepoto.

A tough contest is expected at PS-56 where PML-N leader Nawab Abubakr Talpur, PML-F’s Nasir Khan Nizamani and PML-likeminded (Arbab Group) candidate Sain Bux Jamali will contest.