Punjab Assembly resumes its session today to elect Leader of the House

The Punjab Assembly will resume its session in Lahore today (Sunday) at 1130 Hrs.

During the proceedings, the members will elect Leader of the House.

PML-Q leader Chaudhry Parvez Elahi and Hamza Shahbaz of PML-N are the two contestants for the office of the Chief Minister.

The new Leader of the House will be elected on the basis of Division of the House.

Meanwhile, Prime Minister Imran Khan has asked all members of Punjab Assembly to ensure their vote to Chaudhry Pervez Elahi for the election of the Chief Minister.

In a tweet, Imran Khan said any PTI MPA going against party direction, including abstaining from vote, will be disqualified and will face strict disciplinary action.

Source: Radio Pakistan

Related Posts