Ten newly-elected MNAs take oath of their office

Session of the National Assembly started at the Parliament House in Islamabad this afternoon with Speaker Sardar Ayaz Sadiq in the chair.

Ten newly elected members of the National Assembly took oath of their office.

Speaker National Assembly Sardar Ayaz Sadiq administered the oath.

The House also observed one-minute silence over the killing of five Chinese nationals in Dasu terrorist attack to express solidarity with the people of China.

Besides, fateha was offered for the departed souls of various people, including personnel of the security and law enforcement agencies, who laid down their lives in defence of the country.

The session has now been prorogued.

Source: Radio Pakistan